A brief query for those who know more than I…

As I am visiting with the Bascompte Lab in Seville I find that I am truly just starting to appreciate what it means to begin to enter the world of using network tools to study ecological systems. While I have read a great deal about modeling ecological networks, and the tools and analytical methods used in practice, I find that I am having a great deal of trouble actually implementing these methods myself.

Thus my question…

I am wondering if those of you who have more experience than I can suggest any good books or other resources to help me understand how to go from understanding the equation (e.g. what modularity means) to being able to use that in a practical manner. Basically are there any good resources out there to learn how to put these equations into code or how to implement models in a program like R?

This entry was posted in Question, Research and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

